Quality & Precision

For over 40 years, we have been meeting our customers’ needs from our facility in the idyllic countryside of the Münsterland. Our focus is on contract manufacturing as well as the planning and development of special machine designs for packaging technology. Please contact us with your request!

Company

Thinking progressively. Acting down-to-earth.

For more than forty years, Horstmann Maschinenbau GmbH has been a reliable partner when it comes to planning, developing and producing automated systems, production machinery and component manufacturing. We started as a producer of special machinery and developed into an internationally recognized specialist for packaging machinery.

Extensive consulting & meticulous planning
Complete execution and assembly
Comprehensive service & individual maintenance

Technical innovation requires operational adaption.

We want to maintain our widely recognized reputation as a driver of technical innovation. This is only possible through a constant transformation of our business and re-alignment of our product catalogue. However, the fact that we are particularly strong in the field of packaging technology in addition to contract manufacturing does not mean that our knowledge and skills have dried up in the other areas. Therefore, we will be happy to continue to fulfill any deviating special machine request you may have.

Packaging systems

The latest drivers of our success are our Boxmaker-Systems: modular packaging-on-demand systems that enable companies to switch their shipping operations to cost-saving production of their own shipping cartons. At the heart of these systems are the BM Cutter and BM Cutter eco series of our box-on-demand machines, which we can expand to include peripheral elements such as roller conveyors and other components.

Contract manufacturing

Our second area of activity is contract manufacturing and the development of complex mechanical and electric assemblies. Our constantly evolving machine park and highly qualified staff allow us to rapidly complete the entire production process while adhering to our high standards of precision. Per request, we perform all the required processing and finishing including in-house-paint coating.

Special machines

If you need special machines or storage and transport systems for other areas of application, Horstmann Maschinenbau is also the right contact. The development of individual, sometimes unconventional solutions has made us known far beyond the borders of the country. We have remained down-to-earth with our Münsterland attitude in three respects: pricing, absolute adherence to deadlines and the highest standards of quality.

Blog & Events

If you would like to know which projects we are currently working on or which mechanical engineering topics are of interest to us, please read our blog in the News section. There you will also find a list of all trade fairs and other events at which Horstmann Maschinenbau and Boxmaker Systems are represented. By the way: we are also active on Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. Take up the pursuit!

News

Boxmaker Systems

The distribution process in companies is undergoing a historic upheaval. Faster and faster, more and more cost-effective, and even more environmentally friendly, shipping must function in the face of skyrocketing order numbers. Our packaging-on-demand concept Boxmaker Systems starts at the root to meet the new requirements with customized packaging.

Packaging systems

 

Direct Contact

Qualität & Präzision

Aus dem grünen Münsterland heraus erfüllen wir seit 40 Jahren Kundenwünsche im Maschinenbau. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die erweiterte Auftragsfertigung sowie Planung und Umsetzung von Sondermaschinen für die Verpackungstechnik. Kontaktieren Sie uns und nennen Ihren Bedarf!

Unternehmen

Fortschrittlich denken. Bodenständig handeln.

Seit über 40 Jahren ist die Horstmann Maschinenbau GmbH zuverlässiger Partner, wenn es um die Planung und Umsetzung von Produktionsmaschinen, Automatisierungssystemen sowie die Bauteilfertigung geht. Dabei haben wir uns vom Generalisten im Sondermaschinenbau zum international gefragten Spezialisten für Verpackungsmaschinen entwickelt.

ausführliche Beratung & detaillierte Planung
komplette Ausführung inklusive Montage
umfassender Service & individuelle Wartung

Technische Innovation verlangt betriebliche Anpassung.

Wir möchten unsere überregionale Reputation als Schrittmacher für technische Innovationen erhalten. Das ist nur möglich, indem wir unser Unternehmen regelmäßig transformieren und unser Produktangebot neu ausrichten. Dass wir neben der Auftragsfertigung auf dem Gebiet Verpackungstechnik besonders stark sind, bedeutet jedoch nicht, dass unser Wissen und Können in den anderen Bereichen versiegt ist. Gerne erfüllen wir Ihnen also weiterhin jeden abweichend gelagerten Sondermaschinenwunsch.

Verpackungsysteme

Jüngste Treiber unseres Erfolgs sind unsere Boxmaker-Systems: Modulare Packaging-on-Demand-Anlagen, mit der Unternehmen ihren Versand auf die kostensparende Produktionen eigener Versandkartons umstellen können. Herzstücke sind die Box-on-Demand-Maschinen der Baureihen BM Cutter und BM Cutter eco, die wir um Peripherie-Elemente wie Rollenbahnen und andere Komponenten erweitern können.

Auftragsfertigung

Unser zweites Standbein sind die Auftragsfertigung sowie Erstellung komplexer mechanischer und elektrischer Baugruppen. Dank unseres stetig modernisierten Maschinenparks und qualifizierten Personals ist es uns möglich, den gesamten Produktionsprozess in Hochgeschwindigkeit und zugleich äußerster Präzision durchzuführen. Falls gewünscht, erledigen wir alle erforderlichen Veredelungen bis hin zur Inhouse-Lackierung mit.

Sondermaschinen

Benötigen Sie Sondermaschinen oder Lager- und Transportsysteme für andere Einsatzbereiche, ist Horstmann Maschinenbau ebenfalls der richtige Ansprechpartner. Die Entwicklung individueller, mitunter unkonventioneller Lösungen hat uns weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus bekannt gemacht. Münsterländisch bodenständig geblieben sind wir bei drei Dingen: der Preisgestaltung, absoluten Termintreue und höchsten Anspruch an die Qualität.

Blog & Termine

Möchten Sie wissen, welche Projekte wir gerade bewegen oder welche Maschinenbau-Themen uns bewegen, lesen Sie unseren Blog im Bereich Aktuelles. Dort finden Sie auch eine Auflistung aller Messen und sonstigen Veranstaltungen, auf denen Horstmann Maschinenbau sowie Boxmaker Systems vertreten sind. Übrigens: auf Facebook, Instagram und LinkedIn sind wir ebenfalls aktiv. Nehmen Sie die Verfolgung auf!

Aktuelles

Boxmaker Systems

Der Vertriebsprozess in Unternehmen durchläuft einen historischen Umbruch. Immer schneller, immer kostengünstiger und zudem noch umweltfreundlicher muss der Versand bei sprunghaft steigenden Bestellzahlen funktionieren. Unser Packaging-on-Demand-Konzept Boxmaker Systems setzt an der Wurzel an, um mit maßgefertigten Verpackungen die neuen Anforderungen zu erfüllen.

Verpackungssysteme

Direkt Kontakt